MIT repeats as ECCC Division 2 Cyclocross Champions!

Following a pair of fine performances in Warwick RI this weekend, MIT Cycling was crowned the Eastern Conference Division 2 Cyclocross Champions. This is the second year in a row and the third in the last four that we’ve won this honor. Congratulations to all who contributed this season:

  • Rachel Bainbridge
  • Isaac Bleicher
  • Ilana Brito
  • Sonya Cates
  • Kenny Cheung
  • Kate Harris
  • Tim Humpton
  • Zach Labry
  • Nick Loomis
  • Lisa Marshall
  • Paul Nerenberg
  • Bill Palm
  • John Rhoden
  • Jason Sears
  • Jose Soltren
  • Zuzka Trnovcova
  • Cim Wortham

The title was mathematically assured after Saturday’s race, so on Sunday we sent just a small squad to put some points on the board. Kate slipped and slid her way to 1st place in the Women’s B, while Bill and Cim improved on Saturday’s results by finishing 3rd and 4th in the Men’s B. Jason raced as well, but sadly wasn’t scored due to a registration problem. Suffice to say, it’s good that the collegiate road season uses the same race numbers throughout the season!

Great job all around. I hope you all had as much fun as I did. Come to the team party this Wednesday to celebrate!

Bill Palm